Drabble post: Aya
Mar. 30th, 2012 08:50 pmI'm working my way through the drabble prompts that were meant to get me qualified for Remix. Which was then not necessary anymore, but, well! Prompts! Who can resist them!
PS: Dear
nightinbird, yours has been co-opted by the consortium and will take a while. A good while. Things like 'what would be a good posting schedule' have been raised. T___T And you may be horrified.
Drabble the first, for
aya_3003.
This never happened in the coke ad
It's the shoulders.
And the summer.
Kame drinks his coffee in the coolness of the office and sneaks a look out at the front lawn. The man is fitting plaster stones, shirt clinging dark to his back.
They've never talked. Kame is new here, and he's shy. And, well. He'd just blush.
Then the man jumps up, cradling his hand, a hammer flying away. Classic, Kame thinks, and blushes anyway.
The man looks around. He catches Kame through the window before Kame can hide his smile.
Damn. So, shoulders, and a guilty, nervous grin.
Suddenly it's just as hot inside.
Thanks to Solo for word elimination.
PS: Dear
Drabble the first, for
This never happened in the coke ad
It's the shoulders.
And the summer.
Kame drinks his coffee in the coolness of the office and sneaks a look out at the front lawn. The man is fitting plaster stones, shirt clinging dark to his back.
They've never talked. Kame is new here, and he's shy. And, well. He'd just blush.
Then the man jumps up, cradling his hand, a hammer flying away. Classic, Kame thinks, and blushes anyway.
The man looks around. He catches Kame through the window before Kame can hide his smile.
Damn. So, shoulders, and a guilty, nervous grin.
Suddenly it's just as hot inside.
Thanks to Solo for word elimination.
(no subject)
Date: 2012-03-31 08:08 am (UTC)What happened to the remix?
つまらないもの?何の意味?
(no subject)
Date: 2012-03-31 08:38 am (UTC)The Remix... apparently in previous years, there were only the same handful of people writing JE and remixing each other, so this year they took JE out of the list of qualifying fandoms. Back when I asked for prompts, that wasn't something I expected, I thought past qualifying fandoms were in automatically.
Your head, huh? You're welcome. *g*
(no subject)
Date: 2012-03-31 08:49 am (UTC)Clearly, you should get bored more often if I get this out of it.
I'm in for some MaruKoya
Hm... isn't is usually the same old writers in each challenge anyway? You usually know when a challenge is going on, because there are no quality updates from a lot of people around. Like K_X should be finished soonish.
You must have placed a small bug in there.
oh wait, we just all know how to appreciate Jin the best
(no subject)
Date: 2012-03-31 09:43 am (UTC)I guess with remix, it's more of a problem if you have the same writers because at soem point you run out of stories that haven't been remixed yet? Though I think there were a few new people who were interested in signing up for JE. Just a bit unfortunate, really.
(no subject)
Date: 2012-03-31 10:04 am (UTC)No idea about remixes, usually I'm not interested in them. I will just believe what you tell me. :D
Perhaps next year again? In the end you still can do your own remix challenge if you are dying for one.
(no subject)
Date: 2012-04-03 08:03 pm (UTC)Things like 'what would be a good posting schedule' have been raised.
This cracked me up. Then I got really excited. I'm not at all horrified. ZERO. I'm on the verge of keysmashing in anticipation, actually.
I shall cheer on and read, no matter what!!! ♥