9 1/2 Weeks - 23 - (Week 6: Tuesday)
Jan. 29th, 2013 02:45 pmHeader & Posting Info | Story index.
Week 6: Tuesday
The box is long but uneventful, uneventful and long. He cycles home into the Monday dawn and then he just sleeps and sleeps, and sleeps some more. He wakes up around noon when he's sweaty but he just tosses the blanket off and fades back into a warm haze, whispers of air tickling him and his own weight holding him down and safe.
His evening passes with talking to the kids, e-mailing Pi. Not much to do around the apartment. It's Tuesday morning when he starts on minor things, tidying the table, wiping down the bathroom.
The phone rings at quarter to three. By now Jin's assigned Kame a ringtone. Makes life so much easier, to know it's not the boss or the kids.
"I can be there in an hour," Kame says.
"I'll be in," Jin says.
There's a short pause, like Kame might be wondering too whether he should say something about songs, or beds, or other useful things. But he doesn't and neither does Jin. "I'll see you then."
"Yeah. Later."
Jin puts the phone down. So, later. Today.
He can probably assume the bed is a yes.
And it feels weirder than last week, when he didn't think anything, didn't do anything. Not like opening the wardrobe; pulling out the futon; thinking about getting ready. Actually setting everything up for Kame to fuck him.
The futon falls out heavy and unwieldy, but that's familiar. He rolls it out and smooths the corners and feels nothing, until he imagines Kame coming in and seeing the bed ready.
He could just say no.
Of course he could, that's just a fact.
He stands up and looks down, and there's the bed, lying there, harmless.
Jin's spine tingles, but his stomach feels like he swallowed a rock, and damn. What was that about complicated?
Jin doesn't like complicated anymore. Bed's there, Kame will be, and he knows what's what when he doesn't think about it, so maybe he'll just, oh, play Avenger Pigs in Outer Space while he waits.
He's setting some new personal records in the first half hour. Then it gets harder, there's more of that tingle and Jin listening out for the sounds outside changing.
He won't hear the car. But he likes being prepared.
At quarter to four, he puts the game down, just sits there. It's weird, but no one will ever know.
At four he gets up and makes tea because really, should be any second now. Surely it can't take that long to park.
Tea made, he drinks it. Rinses the cup. He eyes the bed and feels more stupid by the ticking clicking second.
Kame is never late. If Kame is late, can't he send a fucking e-mail?
Should he worry?
But, really, chances of traffic accident versus chance of rising company overlord getting pulled into an extra meeting, even Jin can do that math. Still, did they take his phone away?
Fifteen minutes later he has a sudden braincell collision and realizes that if rising company overlords die in gruesome car wrecks, it's going to be on the news. So, he turns on the TV. His low-tech, low-function, doesn't-bring-the-beer TV.
Kame is retarded.
Also, from checking several channels and the info texts, probably not dead. Just late, the jerk. And Jin should not be waiting for jerks.
Only he didn't exactly have plans. Great, so now he's watching TV like every other bum with nothing to do.
Entertainment news. Jin always switched that off faster than you can say KAT-TUN. It's why he's never had a clue about Pi or the company.
He leaves it on for the moment. Doesn't recognize the chick in black or her raps. Doesn't recognize— oh god, wait, is that Chinen? New drama contract, first time playing a family father, and Jin feels old. An old bum watching TV. Maybe just as well he doesn't have beer.
Then Nino's face flashes on screen, surrounded by pink and yellow question marks. The presenter girls who were just discussing Justin Bieber's second marriage are covering their mouths and reporting a dead secret rumor about Arashi's Ninomiya being offended by a Junior he was trying to help.
One of the girls is half, pretty. Both of them are more direct than Jin remembers girls on TV. Showbiz moves on, too. "Apparently he said Ninomiya-san is 'just too much' and 'gets on his nerves," the Japanese one breathes in an excited whisper, but unfortunately they don't have statements from anyone yet. Statements. About two guys not totally loving each other. Yeah, such a scandal.
So some things don't move on.
There comes an actual Arashi montage. Maybe they paid the guy to insult Nino, just for the exposure; Jin's almost tempted to see if they have a single coming out this week.
But no, when it's over, the hushed Japanese girl reports how saddened Arashi's management is that some young people in the business are no longer being adequately trained and taught.
That's when it clicks.
Gossip, scandal, exposure, fine. But this is vicious and it goes beyond some kid from FUNky5, Jin suddenly gets what this is about, and where Kame is likely to be.
"We'll inform you at once of any developments," promises the other one, and then there's a newspaper article about a mother and daughter starring in the same movie, very heartwarming. The little girl is cute. Jin checks his phone for the time.
Almost an hour late now. This thing doesn't look over.
He tries to find it on NuCC, but that's just showing an outdoorsy adventure with KITTY-KISS-ME. Fair enough, a channel that's practically founded on Johnny's Entertainment exclusives won't air their dirty laundry. He's just zapping back to one of the traditional channels when his phone buzzes.
Won't make it today. Work came up.
Yeah, no kidding.
Jin looks at the e-mail, wondering briefly if Kame typed that in some bathroom stall at the company. It weirds him out to have Kame images in his head and how clear they are.
The bed's right there. Fresh sheet, neat.
Not happening today.
But Jin's still good for his rent, this week and even next.
He bites his lip. He should probably put the futon away again.
Something like resentment is churning in him, as if he could have been doing stuff. Folding towels, counting his toes. Whole rounds of Pig Avenging he missed out on.
He kicks at the futon vaguely. He's had entire days when he didn't put it away from morning.
Maybe he just wants to take a walk.
*~*~*
Pi's latest album takes him once through his neighborhood. When he comes back, FujiTV is still going on about Arashi, and FUNky5, and he watches with one eye while he starts making his dinner, and while he's eating he finds out it's grown big on other channels too, and that he can expect a formal apology in a couple of hours.
He checks his phone for the time. It's eight now.
He really wishes he could just think that this bullshit is bullshit and doesn't matter. But Jin knows all about how bullshit matters if you're living in that bubble.
The guys from FUNky5 look about eighteen in the clips that pop up here and there. Though who knows, maybe Jin's wrong, maybe they're old clips. He's got no idea why he feels so on edge.
It's a very edgy edge after another hour of the 'scandal', and then there's a press conference, something live. Five young guys, in suits. Taking it seriously then. They look nervous.
Jin recognizes two of them now, they did ads for the new cell phone he couldn't afford last year. One with hair dyed a light shade of auburn, the other dark. It's the auburn guy who apologizes, smooth and professional, on behalf of the entire band for causing a disturbance and for not sitting on the member who's known to have trouble expressing himself properly.
That's the introduction for Mr Dark, who seems very sheepish indeed. But Jin can tell he's well-briefed, and at the back of his mind he's thinking that they probably spent the last two hours rehearsing this. Of course he didn't mean to insult his admired senpai Ninomiya-san, he was just expressing his frustration because he knows he'll never be as good at anything. And that, well, that came across wrong, because he's not good with words. And he's so sorry.
His list of people to apologize to reads like other people's Oscar acceptance speeches and Jin wants to roll his eyes, but part of him admires the thoroughness, too. He pictures Kame sitting the boy down and going 'right, who else, what about your parents?' Terrifying the living daylights out of him.
After they've all been apologizing for like ten minutes and Jin thinks they must really be done now, Mr Dark produces a shy smile, the first of this whole presentation, and the other one produces a guitar for him.
"I was so sorry, I really thought about it a lot," Mr Dark says, "and somehow it turned into a song, so I wrote it down and Mori-chan helped me with some tricky bits, and I wanted to dedicate it to Ninomiya-san, and hope for his forgiveness."
The journalists are lapping it up.
It's not a bad song, either. Basic, and the press con acoustics weren't meant for this, but that just makes it sound more real. And the guy can sing. Someone's tracked down Nino and they're streaming in his reaction, and this circus is going to continue forever.
Nice save, though. The fans are going to love it. Only a real asshole's going to hold a grudge.
It's weird when he remembers his life when it was like that; out in public. Even for Kame it's different, pulling strings, nowhere to be seen there except in his fingerprints all over it.
Maybe even the song. Kame had a thing for simple, sometimes. It doesn't fit with the whole looming overlord persona.
Jin wants a beer. Beerless bastard Kame, leaving him dry again.
Everyone on screen is very aflutter. Next time these guys go on Music Japan, they can tell the story of how Ninomiya-san met them at the company and they went for a meal together and he gave Mr Dark an old pair of jeans. Jin's tired.
The main act's clearly over now, the screen switching back to commentators, bits of the performance being replayed and picked apart. Jin watches it make its way through some other channels, Nino being pressed about his reaction, everyone pretending to be friends again.
Once it's clear that there's nothing but repetition, he turns the TV off. Sucks it up and has tea instead of non-existing beer and spreads out on his futon, not even caring anymore. He stares at the ceiling. The grubby white's not very inspirational.
His phone rings. With the Kame ringtone. It actually rings twice before Jin remembers to move.
"Yeah?" he says, half-lying on his stomach from the scramble. Well, nobody here to see.
There's quiet at the other end. What? "Good evening. It's me."
"Yeah, I know," Jin says. "Still at the circus?"
Another pause. And this guy always claims he's got no time to waste. "You caught that, did you," Kame says eventually.
"You know me, always up with the latest gossip." There's a thing that could be another pause, and Jin says, "Nice touch with the song."
"Thank you," Kame says. "I thought so, too."
"Did you write it?"
"What? No. We just threw it together and made sure it had the right words in it," Kame says, sounding distant and like it's the last thing on his mind. Jin's weirdly disappointed.
"Anyway, good move," he says.
"We're recording it tonight, it'll sell like hot cakes after this."
That's true. Even smarter then. The silence next is mutual.
"Anyway," Kame says. "I called to say that I am sorry if I inconvenienced you. I don't like that I couldn't let you know earlier." Kame's priorities: reliability and keeping time.
"Whatever," Jin says. He doesn't really know how to respond. "I'm just missing the beer." He doesn't even know what he thinks. Or why Kame is calling him when... "Where are you?"
"In the office. It's calmed down now. I'm going down to the studio in an hour when they're ready, keep an eye on things."
Jin wonders what Kame's office might look like, how Kame's sitting there. He'll be alone, because he's talking to Jin, and it's night and no, Jin is not thinking of Lex Luthor in some dark chrome and steel tower, looking out over... Tokyo.
No.
"Can't let the little children go unsupervised," he says instead.
"It would seem necessary." Kame sounds chilly. "As proven today."
"Shame you can't put them all on a leash, huh?"
"Shame I can't gag them," Kame says roughly.
Yeah, that would be Kame. Leash and leather, everyone's boss, and Jin's hips move just a little on the futon because Kame threatened him with underpants and...
"You'd like that, wouldn't you," he says, liking the way it rolls off his tongue.
"I'd like for people to be less fucking dumb," Kame says. "That would make my life easier."
Since when does Kame call him to talk about how easy or not his life is?
"Anyway," Kame says, and somehow Jin doesn't like the sound of that, it sounds final. "I don't know when I'll next have time. Things are what they are over here. I'll call you."
"Work work work," Jin says, trying to feel mocking rather than discarded, but Kame has already hung up.
What the hell? Asshole can't even say good night?
He drops the phone somewhere out of reach and lies back, because whatever.
Well, they'll see. Didn't stay away that long last time, Jin doesn't think it took much to get Kame to find a gap in his sacred schedule.
He stares up blankly, and now he's got that song in his head driving him crazy, and feels offended by the crummy white ceiling.
Week 6: Tuesday
The box is long but uneventful, uneventful and long. He cycles home into the Monday dawn and then he just sleeps and sleeps, and sleeps some more. He wakes up around noon when he's sweaty but he just tosses the blanket off and fades back into a warm haze, whispers of air tickling him and his own weight holding him down and safe.
His evening passes with talking to the kids, e-mailing Pi. Not much to do around the apartment. It's Tuesday morning when he starts on minor things, tidying the table, wiping down the bathroom.
The phone rings at quarter to three. By now Jin's assigned Kame a ringtone. Makes life so much easier, to know it's not the boss or the kids.
"I can be there in an hour," Kame says.
"I'll be in," Jin says.
There's a short pause, like Kame might be wondering too whether he should say something about songs, or beds, or other useful things. But he doesn't and neither does Jin. "I'll see you then."
"Yeah. Later."
Jin puts the phone down. So, later. Today.
He can probably assume the bed is a yes.
And it feels weirder than last week, when he didn't think anything, didn't do anything. Not like opening the wardrobe; pulling out the futon; thinking about getting ready. Actually setting everything up for Kame to fuck him.
The futon falls out heavy and unwieldy, but that's familiar. He rolls it out and smooths the corners and feels nothing, until he imagines Kame coming in and seeing the bed ready.
He could just say no.
Of course he could, that's just a fact.
He stands up and looks down, and there's the bed, lying there, harmless.
Jin's spine tingles, but his stomach feels like he swallowed a rock, and damn. What was that about complicated?
Jin doesn't like complicated anymore. Bed's there, Kame will be, and he knows what's what when he doesn't think about it, so maybe he'll just, oh, play Avenger Pigs in Outer Space while he waits.
He's setting some new personal records in the first half hour. Then it gets harder, there's more of that tingle and Jin listening out for the sounds outside changing.
He won't hear the car. But he likes being prepared.
At quarter to four, he puts the game down, just sits there. It's weird, but no one will ever know.
At four he gets up and makes tea because really, should be any second now. Surely it can't take that long to park.
Tea made, he drinks it. Rinses the cup. He eyes the bed and feels more stupid by the ticking clicking second.
Kame is never late. If Kame is late, can't he send a fucking e-mail?
Should he worry?
But, really, chances of traffic accident versus chance of rising company overlord getting pulled into an extra meeting, even Jin can do that math. Still, did they take his phone away?
Fifteen minutes later he has a sudden braincell collision and realizes that if rising company overlords die in gruesome car wrecks, it's going to be on the news. So, he turns on the TV. His low-tech, low-function, doesn't-bring-the-beer TV.
Kame is retarded.
Also, from checking several channels and the info texts, probably not dead. Just late, the jerk. And Jin should not be waiting for jerks.
Only he didn't exactly have plans. Great, so now he's watching TV like every other bum with nothing to do.
Entertainment news. Jin always switched that off faster than you can say KAT-TUN. It's why he's never had a clue about Pi or the company.
He leaves it on for the moment. Doesn't recognize the chick in black or her raps. Doesn't recognize— oh god, wait, is that Chinen? New drama contract, first time playing a family father, and Jin feels old. An old bum watching TV. Maybe just as well he doesn't have beer.
Then Nino's face flashes on screen, surrounded by pink and yellow question marks. The presenter girls who were just discussing Justin Bieber's second marriage are covering their mouths and reporting a dead secret rumor about Arashi's Ninomiya being offended by a Junior he was trying to help.
One of the girls is half, pretty. Both of them are more direct than Jin remembers girls on TV. Showbiz moves on, too. "Apparently he said Ninomiya-san is 'just too much' and 'gets on his nerves," the Japanese one breathes in an excited whisper, but unfortunately they don't have statements from anyone yet. Statements. About two guys not totally loving each other. Yeah, such a scandal.
So some things don't move on.
There comes an actual Arashi montage. Maybe they paid the guy to insult Nino, just for the exposure; Jin's almost tempted to see if they have a single coming out this week.
But no, when it's over, the hushed Japanese girl reports how saddened Arashi's management is that some young people in the business are no longer being adequately trained and taught.
That's when it clicks.
Gossip, scandal, exposure, fine. But this is vicious and it goes beyond some kid from FUNky5, Jin suddenly gets what this is about, and where Kame is likely to be.
"We'll inform you at once of any developments," promises the other one, and then there's a newspaper article about a mother and daughter starring in the same movie, very heartwarming. The little girl is cute. Jin checks his phone for the time.
Almost an hour late now. This thing doesn't look over.
He tries to find it on NuCC, but that's just showing an outdoorsy adventure with KITTY-KISS-ME. Fair enough, a channel that's practically founded on Johnny's Entertainment exclusives won't air their dirty laundry. He's just zapping back to one of the traditional channels when his phone buzzes.
Won't make it today. Work came up.
Yeah, no kidding.
Jin looks at the e-mail, wondering briefly if Kame typed that in some bathroom stall at the company. It weirds him out to have Kame images in his head and how clear they are.
The bed's right there. Fresh sheet, neat.
Not happening today.
But Jin's still good for his rent, this week and even next.
He bites his lip. He should probably put the futon away again.
Something like resentment is churning in him, as if he could have been doing stuff. Folding towels, counting his toes. Whole rounds of Pig Avenging he missed out on.
He kicks at the futon vaguely. He's had entire days when he didn't put it away from morning.
Maybe he just wants to take a walk.
*~*~*
Pi's latest album takes him once through his neighborhood. When he comes back, FujiTV is still going on about Arashi, and FUNky5, and he watches with one eye while he starts making his dinner, and while he's eating he finds out it's grown big on other channels too, and that he can expect a formal apology in a couple of hours.
He checks his phone for the time. It's eight now.
He really wishes he could just think that this bullshit is bullshit and doesn't matter. But Jin knows all about how bullshit matters if you're living in that bubble.
The guys from FUNky5 look about eighteen in the clips that pop up here and there. Though who knows, maybe Jin's wrong, maybe they're old clips. He's got no idea why he feels so on edge.
It's a very edgy edge after another hour of the 'scandal', and then there's a press conference, something live. Five young guys, in suits. Taking it seriously then. They look nervous.
Jin recognizes two of them now, they did ads for the new cell phone he couldn't afford last year. One with hair dyed a light shade of auburn, the other dark. It's the auburn guy who apologizes, smooth and professional, on behalf of the entire band for causing a disturbance and for not sitting on the member who's known to have trouble expressing himself properly.
That's the introduction for Mr Dark, who seems very sheepish indeed. But Jin can tell he's well-briefed, and at the back of his mind he's thinking that they probably spent the last two hours rehearsing this. Of course he didn't mean to insult his admired senpai Ninomiya-san, he was just expressing his frustration because he knows he'll never be as good at anything. And that, well, that came across wrong, because he's not good with words. And he's so sorry.
His list of people to apologize to reads like other people's Oscar acceptance speeches and Jin wants to roll his eyes, but part of him admires the thoroughness, too. He pictures Kame sitting the boy down and going 'right, who else, what about your parents?' Terrifying the living daylights out of him.
After they've all been apologizing for like ten minutes and Jin thinks they must really be done now, Mr Dark produces a shy smile, the first of this whole presentation, and the other one produces a guitar for him.
"I was so sorry, I really thought about it a lot," Mr Dark says, "and somehow it turned into a song, so I wrote it down and Mori-chan helped me with some tricky bits, and I wanted to dedicate it to Ninomiya-san, and hope for his forgiveness."
The journalists are lapping it up.
It's not a bad song, either. Basic, and the press con acoustics weren't meant for this, but that just makes it sound more real. And the guy can sing. Someone's tracked down Nino and they're streaming in his reaction, and this circus is going to continue forever.
Nice save, though. The fans are going to love it. Only a real asshole's going to hold a grudge.
It's weird when he remembers his life when it was like that; out in public. Even for Kame it's different, pulling strings, nowhere to be seen there except in his fingerprints all over it.
Maybe even the song. Kame had a thing for simple, sometimes. It doesn't fit with the whole looming overlord persona.
Jin wants a beer. Beerless bastard Kame, leaving him dry again.
Everyone on screen is very aflutter. Next time these guys go on Music Japan, they can tell the story of how Ninomiya-san met them at the company and they went for a meal together and he gave Mr Dark an old pair of jeans. Jin's tired.
The main act's clearly over now, the screen switching back to commentators, bits of the performance being replayed and picked apart. Jin watches it make its way through some other channels, Nino being pressed about his reaction, everyone pretending to be friends again.
Once it's clear that there's nothing but repetition, he turns the TV off. Sucks it up and has tea instead of non-existing beer and spreads out on his futon, not even caring anymore. He stares at the ceiling. The grubby white's not very inspirational.
His phone rings. With the Kame ringtone. It actually rings twice before Jin remembers to move.
"Yeah?" he says, half-lying on his stomach from the scramble. Well, nobody here to see.
There's quiet at the other end. What? "Good evening. It's me."
"Yeah, I know," Jin says. "Still at the circus?"
Another pause. And this guy always claims he's got no time to waste. "You caught that, did you," Kame says eventually.
"You know me, always up with the latest gossip." There's a thing that could be another pause, and Jin says, "Nice touch with the song."
"Thank you," Kame says. "I thought so, too."
"Did you write it?"
"What? No. We just threw it together and made sure it had the right words in it," Kame says, sounding distant and like it's the last thing on his mind. Jin's weirdly disappointed.
"Anyway, good move," he says.
"We're recording it tonight, it'll sell like hot cakes after this."
That's true. Even smarter then. The silence next is mutual.
"Anyway," Kame says. "I called to say that I am sorry if I inconvenienced you. I don't like that I couldn't let you know earlier." Kame's priorities: reliability and keeping time.
"Whatever," Jin says. He doesn't really know how to respond. "I'm just missing the beer." He doesn't even know what he thinks. Or why Kame is calling him when... "Where are you?"
"In the office. It's calmed down now. I'm going down to the studio in an hour when they're ready, keep an eye on things."
Jin wonders what Kame's office might look like, how Kame's sitting there. He'll be alone, because he's talking to Jin, and it's night and no, Jin is not thinking of Lex Luthor in some dark chrome and steel tower, looking out over... Tokyo.
No.
"Can't let the little children go unsupervised," he says instead.
"It would seem necessary." Kame sounds chilly. "As proven today."
"Shame you can't put them all on a leash, huh?"
"Shame I can't gag them," Kame says roughly.
Yeah, that would be Kame. Leash and leather, everyone's boss, and Jin's hips move just a little on the futon because Kame threatened him with underpants and...
"You'd like that, wouldn't you," he says, liking the way it rolls off his tongue.
"I'd like for people to be less fucking dumb," Kame says. "That would make my life easier."
Since when does Kame call him to talk about how easy or not his life is?
"Anyway," Kame says, and somehow Jin doesn't like the sound of that, it sounds final. "I don't know when I'll next have time. Things are what they are over here. I'll call you."
"Work work work," Jin says, trying to feel mocking rather than discarded, but Kame has already hung up.
What the hell? Asshole can't even say good night?
He drops the phone somewhere out of reach and lies back, because whatever.
Well, they'll see. Didn't stay away that long last time, Jin doesn't think it took much to get Kame to find a gap in his sacred schedule.
He stares up blankly, and now he's got that song in his head driving him crazy, and feels offended by the crummy white ceiling.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-29 02:24 pm (UTC)...all that talk of possible carcrashes and how Kamemight not get there for Friday and it was the 2nd date we had to watch out for...when Jin started getting edgy abt Kame being late, the first thing that came to mind was "OMG, Kame was hit by a 4x4!!". And then Jin came to the same conclusion....
Jin's going from being a decade out of touch to finding tidbits of info a few years old to catching the very latest breaking scandal!
covering their mouths and reporting a dead secret rumor about Arashi's Ninomiya being offended by a Junior he was trying to help...yes, because that's so horrifying and the end of the world...but somehow, it completely fits how Japan views JE. Are Arashi still under Julie? Because that wouldn explain a lot!JE must be huge in Japan tho for something like this to be breaking news for most of a day and spread to different channels! I doubt Jin original marriage announcement garnered quite this much attention.
It's the auburn guy who apologizes, smooth and professional, on behalf of the entire band for causing a disturbance and for not sitting on the member who's known to have trouble expressing himself properly First image that popped up was auburn Kame apologising for his (former) group member who's know to have trouble expressing himself properly...And the guy can sing !!!
Wonder how Nino likes being known as the senpai who took offence because his junior who is more than 20 years younger moaned about him (I assume in private)...
And Beerless bastard Kame, leaving him dry again...this can be taken in different ways and the first way that came into my head did nothave anything to do with beer...
Leash and leather, everyone's boss, and Jin's hips move just a little on the futon because Kame threatened him with underpants and... it would seem Jin has some unexplored fetishes...and is he getting turned on by their conversation about Kame's work?!?!
We're recording it tonight, it'll sell like hot cakes after this because spending an entire day dealing with a sudden scandal and fixing it isn't enough for Kamenashi Kazuya, he's got to make it into a huge money making success!
I love this story and I promise one of these days, Ill keep the comment nice and short and not quote half the chp back to you.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:43 am (UTC)We did figure that celebrity gossip will have got, if anything, worse over the intervening 10 years. And yes, Julie runs Arashi. :)
First image that popped up was auburn Kame apologising for his (former) group member who's know to have trouble expressing himself properly...And the guy can sing !!!
*EVIL GRIN*
Nope, Mr 'Having Trouble' said it in public, that's why it was such a scandal.
this can be taken in different ways and the first way that came into my head did nothave anything to do with beer...
Far be it from us to suggest in which order thoughts should enter your head. ;p As long as they were both there, we are very satisfied. #preen
it would seem Jin has some unexplored fetishes
Our lips are sealed! But Jin is learning a lot about himself in this story. :)
spending an entire day dealing with a sudden scandal and fixing it isn't enough for Kamenashi Kazuya, he's got to make it into a huge money making success!
Absolutely! Any drone can just deal, it's turning it into a success that is the mark of a true Kamenashi!
I promise one of these days, Ill keep the comment nice and short...
NOOOOOOO! #wailingauthors We'll think you don't like it any more!!!
(Also, we love your insights! ♥)
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-29 02:28 pm (UTC)Seriously, though. I think Jin had felt better to being somewhat needed and useful again that Kame being unable to make their appointment was a bit of a blow to his already fragile self esteem. And maybe he's also a bit disappointed because he was looking forward to his "meetings" with Kame.. Not just for the money, but for the person himself.
The way Kame handled the situation with Nino and FUNky5 (oh the bandnames you come up with XD), just shows how capable Kame is. And at least he remembered to mail Jin that he couldn't make it. He even made a call and talked about the scandal...to Jin!
Turtle power!!!
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:45 am (UTC)Yes, it's a bit of a downer for Jin, though he's not dumb, he realizes that work emergencies take precedence. It doesn't mean Kame no longer wants him!
And at least he remembered to mail Jin that he couldn't make it. He even made a call and talked about the scandal...to Jin!
Yes. And both of these are actually pretty significant. Even if Jin doesn't entirely realize it. Kame does this with nobody.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-29 02:31 pm (UTC)I think Jin is thinking more than he thinks.
:')The fact that Kame isn't showing up is indeed making him furious. Because he wanted it to happen? Because he finally prepared himself mentally? And it's starting to hurt is dignity... or he just hates being dumped on a date.I'm sure Kame was just as disappointed. Hopefully he'll find time sooooon
(can that not be on Saturday when Jin will be busy with kids and ducks and cakes and will suddenly be in great needs of money? :D)Oh and... Is it just me or was Jin attempting to get Kame to dirty talk on the phone lol with all the S&M insinuations XD
My apologies for all the poking I won't do it again I swearrrr D:
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-29 02:38 pm (UTC)And Jin to get all worried---- or just pissed lol I would have loved for him to worry more and start leaving anxious voicemails on Kame's phone eheh
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:46 am (UTC)We like to keep things interesting. >_>
Also, the accident possibility made me laugh lol not that I find it funny but all the talk we had about a car crash ruining Friday XD.... DAMN TEASERS.
We admit we were looking forward to that a bit. *evil grin*
Yeah, Jin was finally mentally prepared. And then he felt a bit deflated. As for worrying and leaving voicemails, well, he found the TV thing pretty quickly. Who knows what desperate things he'd have done if he had been without any news for 2 hours.
Poke away! We are quite thick skinned. *g* Really, this was co-incidence, we simply wanted to post at the point when Kame calls. (UTC)
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-29 02:43 pm (UTC)I am in absulute awe at how efficiently these two don't deal with anything that is happening.
Jin disappointed and worried for the lack of Kame and Kame calling him to TALK. PLEASEEEEE, you're dating, you just haven't fully realized it yet.
And OMG Jin's so KINKY and ASDADFKFOS.
Your plot plot is so thick and daaark.
And Chinen playing a father (i would feel old too, Jin... ;_;). I'll also ALWAYS crack up at KITTY-KISS-ME, it could TOTALLY be. XD
I'll be waiting for Kame's next appearance... and Jin too.. don't deny it Jin XD
LOVED this one
Everlasting thanks for sharing this
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:46 am (UTC)You tell them! And then they will deny everything! Loudly. Jin just doesn't like his plans disrupted. Kame is just being polite. Don't you understand??
And OMG Jin's so KINKY and ASDADFKFOS.
:DDDD
We're happy our plot is interesting. Apart from certain 400k things, this is probably the most actual plot we have ever written.
Thank you for commenting! ♥
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-29 03:05 pm (UTC)Found it hilarious when Jin thought of Kame as Lex Luther ROFL
And for a split second I totally thought it might go into phone sex when they started talking about gags0_0 only a split second because I can't see them doing that #_# honestly can't see how things will progress between them, like how fast Jin may be falling for Kame and does Kame already love Jin or is it not quite there?? LOL can't wait to find out! looking forward to the next part! ^_^♥♥♥♥(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:46 am (UTC)Phone sex... no, really, particularly not when Kame is at work. He can't take those risks.
Ah, who loves whom... are they even thinking about love? ;)
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-29 04:02 pm (UTC)I am so like Jin when it comes to waiting for someone to come over. In the end I'll just sit there staring at nothing after I've tried to distract myself with nonsense. xD I totally loved that Kame couldn't make it, because it was always likely some work thing could disturb their 'together time'. I wasn't expecting it until it happened, though, but somehow I'm glad it did? It's just... nice, that it doesn't all go as planned. Well, not that it's been going as planned to begin with, seeing as Kame never expected he'd keep coming back (and for what). But, you know what I mean. It also shows how much strings Kame's pulling, seeing as he's so involved with such a stupid thing. The song, omg, I was seriously doubting Kame had a hand in it because it was even more bullshit than the entire accident, but turns out he had.
The call was great! Just, Kame honestly venting a little. Must be nice that he doesn't feel he has to keep it in all the time. Ugh and now I have this image of Koki trying to get Kame to talk to him but he won't because they're colleagues and you can't share bad feelings about work with your colleagues, or some shit like that which only Kame would think. The point is I now feel illogically bad for Koki. Thanks a lot, you two.
Cursing Kame is love, by the way! Probably part of the 'hey you're not that cold/distant towards Jin all the time anymore', which I love and is sort of important in this story? I don't know why I made a question out of it.
Oh, right! Jin's catching up with Yamapi's stuff, right? Pretty sure he didn't allow himself to keep up to date with Yamapi's stuff, though... all of a sudden, I'm not certain. Anyway, that was a nice little detail, Jin listening to Yamapi's latest album. And mailing.
You just keep coming up with shitty names for JE bands, don't you? FUNKy5, god, I want to kill that 'y' because it just does not fit. PUT IT IN CAPITAL TOO DAMMIT. But seriously, how'd you come up with it? Just bullshitting around and tossing names back and forth util you found a couple that were good enough for Johnny's? Well, good... You know what I mean.
I wonder if somewhere inside him, Jin feels relieved that their 'date' got cancelled. It's confusing him all anyway, the fucking and the fact that he allows it to happen. I don't think he would've said no the second time either, even though it finally got through to him that he could. And still can, obviously. But now that the first try for the second time's been cancelled, I wonder what will happen on the second try. Maybe a two week 'break' gives Jin to think more properly and he actually will say no. Or maybe Kame won't call at all anymore, though I kind of doubt that. He just found his fuck, uh, 'buddy', after having nothing even like it for five fucking years, so... I don't think he's going to give up on that just yet. BUT WHAT DO I KNOW.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:47 am (UTC)We admit we hadn't thought about it. But Jin probably doesn't want to be reminded of his career 10 years ago all the time. Hm... maybe a recent (i.e. 2023 recent) solo of Kame's. Or the Imperial March from Star Wars. Or some theme from Pirates of the Carribbean... or we really don't know. >_>
am so like Jin when it comes to waiting for someone to come over. In the end I'll just sit there staring at nothing after I've tried to distract myself with nonsense
Yes! It's like, you feel you have so little time that there's no point starting anything new, so you just... sit there. Very annoying.
We get that, about being glad that work interfered. It makes it more 'real', at least we think so. And yeah, Jin gets an insight into what Kame does, day to day, when he's not being a pretty idol. (Kame has a lot of bullshit to deal with in this story.)
The point is I now feel illogically bad for Koki. Thanks a lot, you two.
LOL! Well, it's not like Kame doesn't talk to him; he's one of the few people Kame still trusts, in the agency. He just isn't much help. So maybe you can feel a little bit bad for him, but not too much! :D
I don't know why I made a question out of it.
We don't know either, because the interpretation is totally sound. :)
FUNKy5, god, I want to kill that 'y' because it just does not fit. PUT IT IN CAPITAL TOO DAMMIT.
NOOO! It's FUNky5, capital FUN because they're fun, and small ky because they're a bit k-y, and, well, they're 5. And funky. :p
But seriously, how'd you come up with it? Just bullshitting around and tossing names back and forth util you found a couple that were good enough for Johnny's?
Basically, yes. Though Solo just looooooooves coming up with ridiculous JE band names, and these two were hers. *g*
Maybe a two week 'break' gives Jin to think more properly and he actually will say no. Or maybe Kame won't call at all anymore
We guess you'll just have to wait and see. #sadistic
Thank you for this lovely comment. ♥
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 02:00 pm (UTC)UUUUUGH I JUST WISH WE COULD SEE THE STORY FROM KAME'S POV AND THAT WOULD MAKE THINGS EASIER. But I read in other comments (
because I stalk the comments and your replies to them) that there will be no Kame POV. Dammit, I need me some Koki loving and what other bullshit Kame has to deal with! Though I'm sure we'll get to see more of that last one. Yay? :P(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-29 04:06 pm (UTC)Kame is a scary boss. His frustration is understandable, though. There's a lot on his shoulders and he had plans. To fuck Jin. But, you know, those are kind of nice plans. Especially since it all happened with such a short notice too. He had time to look forward to it and BAM, stupid idiots, why does he have to do this. Sigh.
Anyway, I enjoyed this little chapter ♥ For a while I was scared that you made someone run over Kame with a car because Heli's been paranoid about that or something and well, as Jin got worried, I got worried too XDD I never know with you two. But. This chapter was a nice little reminder that things come up and not all expectations are met. Nicely realistic. Plus it added a nice touch because we could see how bothered Jin was by not having Kame over to do things to him although he seemed a bit nervous and anxious about it~ ♥ HE WANTS IT, HE'S JUST STILL A BIT CONFUSED ABOUT IT. He'll get the hang of it soon enough ♥♥♥
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:48 am (UTC)Precisely! He had opened an hour in his schedule to fuck Jin, and now his schedule is being disrupted. Very frustrating.
For a while I was scared that you made someone run over Kame with a car because Heli's been paranoid about that
Heli is very cute. :3
I never know with you two.
Hey! We haven't killed anyone yet! (Okay, except Subaru in SDW, but that was offscreen.)
HE WANTS IT, HE'S JUST STILL A BIT CONFUSED ABOUT IT.
Ah, but is he confused about 'it', or about 'wanting it'? ;p
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-29 04:19 pm (UTC)I'm not Kame,
so goodnight XD
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:49 am (UTC)HA HA WE GOT YOU. We are gleeful. XD Yes, poor Jin, all prepared and then this. We think he's disappointed, too.
We're happy you like our dystopian future JE! We had a lot of fun writing it too.
Thank you for commenting, it's very much appreciated! :)
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-29 04:37 pm (UTC)Dunno what it is but I LOVE every word in this chapter... *does happy dance*
First time reading I was about to get sad due to the lack of expected playdate kinkiness...But then I re-read the second time and only this fluffy happiness remains now...Cause for me in my eyes I can finally actually SEE (well READ) their mutual feelings for each other...Like...How to say...Finally it starts to sound like normal traditional type of Akame interaction plus the fluffy things....Well as fluffy as it can get in THIS particular fic I guess... :):):)
Jin loves Kame. Kame loves Jin. Let's just all move in together and live happily ever after already ne? :)
I guess I'm weird as I've said before but it feels THIS CHAPTER is what was missing for me in this story up til now...One where I can surely clearly see their feelings for each other....And one where Jin acts more like his old self so I don't have to remind myself every once in a while that he's nearing 40 now....And picture Kimura Takuya for example's sake... :)
Oh and like many people above me I nearly got up to go get popcorn for the show when Kame called Jin and Jin was all like phone sex mode...But nothing happened....ARGH :s They've aged aka matured what can I say...Maybe next time? LOL :p
Overall I'm just so happy....Cause as much as I like all the smutiness in your fics I'm a girl after all, right?....So I like all things lovey-dovey fluffy every once in a while...The only problem is how now it might be a while until the smutiness yeah? Unless Kame puts in some effort and makes it on Thursday or Friday....Cause then after that Jin has THE DUCK planned and sunday is work too and etc...Basically now that you've opened the FLUFINESS pandora box....ME WANTS MOAR :P
Sorry, I can't seem to shut up about how I loved this chapter...Maybe it's the once again lateeeeeeeeee hour....And I'm VERY tired from work today....AND....It's Valentine's relatively soon? lol Anyways THANK YOU for this funny yet cute and romantic-y update....I am VERY MUCH looking forward to the next update....And I secretly hope the pauses don't become too (confusingly) long in between them so that despite being back to the not-every-day schedule my blond brainzzz can still keep up... :)
Oh and on a random note...I really like FUNky5 - the name! :) NOTHING beats the kitty one of course but I like how the FUN5 pronounced together rolls off my tongue... :p
~rokstary.
P.S.: No more Japan-related off-topic things....Too dead tired today (and apparently maybe this whole week) but I will just come stalk your individual LJ's some time and ask you there. :):):)
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:49 am (UTC)Authors do happy dance. Everybody dances. Do the D-Motion. :)
Like...How to say...Finally it starts to sound like normal traditional type of Akame interaction plus the fluffy things....Well as fluffy as it can get in THIS particular fic I guess...
We think we might manage a tiny bit more fluffy, but essentially, you are right!
guess I'm weird as I've said before but it feels THIS CHAPTER is what was missing for me in this story up til now...One where I can surely clearly see their feelings for each other....
That's really great to hear! We don't think it's weird, the real relationship stuff always had to happen outside the sex. *more happy dancing*
Maybe next time? LOL
Maybe sometime when Kame isn't at his office dealing with a crisis, yeah. *g*
maybe not in this story though >_>Unless Kame puts in some effort and makes it on Thursday or Friday...
Not that we're promising anything, but he does have a vested interest.
I will just come stalk your individual LJ's some time and ask you there.
You're very welcome! :) (Your life might be easier if you got yourself an LJ too - they cost nothing but they make stalking so much more convenient.)
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-29 05:25 pm (UTC)it was kinda nice and sweet that jin is worrying about kame when he failed to show up in time..and its nice and sweet that kame took the time to call jin and say sorry for not making it.. my akame heart is happy with this..
kame is gonna be stressed all week and jin's not a little disappointed..
funky5's mr. dark and mr. spokesperson reminded me of jin and kame in their presscon after jin came back in 2007..
is arashi still as famous as they are right now?
kame = lex luthor in jin's mind had me laughing, a bit spot on with kame's overlord image today..
thanks for the update!!!
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:50 am (UTC)After reading all the comments, we feel like this chapter should maybe be called the 'nice and sweet fail1!date'. :)
funky5's mr. dark and mr. spokesperson reminded me of jin and kame in their presscon after jin came back in 2007..
...maybe? >_>
Yes, Arashi are still as famous - they're the group Julie is really pushing.
The Lex Luthor thing worked for us, what can we say. :D
Thanks for the comment! <3
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-29 05:57 pm (UTC)And Jin... I know you're having trouble with the whole "what am I really doing"-part, but when you get turned on (something similar to it at least) because of Kame's bossy attitude... well... Okay I'll wait some more for the rest of Jin's Kame-journey (almost patient kitten). Their next playdate is going to be even more interesting to read about than that lovely Friday :DDD
So much wonderful Jin. It almost makes up for Kame getting busy (unfortunately not with Jin) :P
Great update!
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:37 pm (UTC)Yeah, but poor Kame too. He was so looking forward to a little afternoon delight...
but when you get turned on (something similar to it at least) because of Kame's bossy attitude... well...
Tell him. :) Though he's working his way around to realisations, too. They just take some getting used to.
Glad you liked it! ♥
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-31 03:02 pm (UTC)=^-^=
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-29 06:13 pm (UTC)And Jin, seriously. HE IS TOO MUCH.
Just late, the jerk. And Jin should not be waiting for jerks.
Something like resentment is churning in him, as if he could have been doing stuff. Folding towels, counting his toes. Whole rounds of Pig Avenging he missed out on.
He kicks at the futon vaguely. He's had entire days when he didn't put it away from morning.
Maybe he just wants to take a walk.
I think the funniest part of this though is that he actually acknowledges that he IS aggravated that Kame didn't show up and that really he has no reason to be because it's not like he had anything to do, but he's pissed off anyway because he was actually looking forward to it. :3 Which OF COURSE he won't admit to himself, but yeah. I think maybe he even feels a bit stupid because he even got the bed all ready for Kame, when he wouldn't even do that normally and his "effort" just went to waste and it bothers him because he wanted to please Kame a little. If Jin was how he was some chapters back, he wouldn't have cared so much if Kame cancelled and just been like, well okay whatever, see you next time. But he's not not like that anymore, calling Kame a jerk and a retard for not showing up and actually watching the news to see why he was late and then being upset that Kame didn't say goodbye properly like as if they're dating LOOOL. I have to keep reminding myself that Jin is 38 because he's acting like a 16 year old girl here who's upset because her boyfriend didn't call her back. His KameCareOMeter is rising! XDD
Kame would be sooo baffled by this if he knew Jin was so bothered. Since it doesn't seem like he would care, if their positions were switched. Even though I know he cares a little, he still views Jin as a boy toy and someone to randomly vent to for the most part it seems. XD He's done such a great job putting a solid steel wall around his true feelings. >.>;;
Jin is not thinking of Lex Luthor in some dark chrome and steel tower, looking out over... Tokyo.
LOLOL OMG. X'D /DEAD.
Yeah, that would be Kame. Leash and leather, everyone's boss, and Jin's hips move just a little on the futon because Kame threatened him with underpants and...
JIN WHY ARE YOU THINKING ABOUT LEASHES AND LEATHER AND KAME AND YOUR FUTON HUH, YOU LITTLE M YOU XDD #HeWantsKamesD
"I'd like for people to be less fucking dumb," Kame says. "That would make my life easier."
AMEN TO DAT!! XD
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:37 pm (UTC)His KameCareOMeter is rising!
And with that comes growing exasperation! :D
he still views Jin as a boy toy and someone to randomly vent to for the most part it seems.
Yeah, Jin gives him everything he absolutely cannot get elsewhere. :p
WHY ARE YOU THINKING ABOUT LEASHES AND LEATHER AND KAME AND YOUR FUTON HUH, YOU LITTLE M YOU XDD #HeWantsKamesD
Kame and his leashes and leather? ;p
Yeah, amen. :/
Thank you for this lovely comment!
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-29 07:54 pm (UTC)brooooomance.one and a half brains between them you ladies are MEAN.. you were smart hmm, so now jin knows the importance of smart. no more judging.. ok, so he's grown a little. but only a little. cos the rest..lol. love how you play their feelings/denials here. so, kame calling to talk about his life and jin, tied up in knots cos his date didn't make it. beerless bastard kame. yeah. like we believe you.. kame neither. ahhh. how long can these two do this? thx also for continued lol moments - lex luthor.. drole, tre's drole mes filles.. good week - thanks <: Duck [with eggs] coming up?(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:38 pm (UTC)kame calling to talk about his life and jin, tied up in knots cos his date didn't make it.
:D No, seriously, it's all about the beer. WOULD WE LIE?
Duck [with eggs] coming up?
The duck, it is approaching. /march of the sinister duck
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 02:36 pm (UTC)First he carefully prepares the bed, he patiently waits, then he worries, and everything becomes so clear when I saw his 'resentment', that he wants Kame to pay more attention to him. The second call from Kame is just <3 XD I love every details of that call! 'Asshole can't even say good night?' XD
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:38 pm (UTC)He'd kind of counted on seeing Kame. So yeah, he's a bit... miffed. But at least Kame calls him! :D
Thank you for this comment. ♥
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 03:01 pm (UTC)e-mailing Pi
yaaaay :D
By now Jin's assigned Kame a ringtone.
My brain helpfully played Jaws.
Jin's spine tingles, but his stomach feels like he swallowed a rock, and damn. What was that about complicated?
Awww.
Fifteen minutes later he has a sudden braincell collision and realizes that if rising company overlords die in gruesome car wrecks, it's going to be on the news.
*facepalm*
Kame is retarded.
Jin wants a beer. Beerless bastard Kame, leaving him dry again.
Jin venting is fun. ;)
Leash and leather, everyone's boss, and Jin's hips move just a little on the futon because Kame threatened him with underpants and...
CUE MANIAC NANNI GIGGLING.
somehow Jin doesn't like the sound of that, it sounds final
no phone sex today, Jin, sorry.
I wonder if Jin is properly aware of the fact that Kame is probably not calling anyone to talk about his office trouble and how much he'd like to just gag people so they stop making his life hard. What's more, from what we've heard I don't think anyone knows as much as Jin does from Kame in person. I like that. *-*
aaaand, caught up! :P
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-30 09:39 pm (UTC)JAWS... that sounds appropriate!!!
What... giggling... what, this is an erotically charged moment. Okay, maybe not. *g*
Jin probably doesn't quite realize yet how special it is that Kame is actually telling him stuff like this. He's not really got a frame of reference. But he's a quick learner!
no phone sex today, Jin, sorry.
"But whyyyyyyy?" *stompyJinfoot*
Caught up most excellently. We're so glad we got your comments, they are brilliant! ♥♥♥
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-31 12:21 am (UTC)wow jin and pi reunited =)
im so glad that even though pi could have held a grudge, he didnt.
he knew that what jin was saying was the truth and it wasnt intentionally to hurt him.
good ol pi...but the gay cowboys...are just hilarious. LOL
and finally kame and his behind the scene fix ups.
too bad they didnt get to meet, but then that would just be too easy.
and nothing for kame and jin are too easy =)
thanks for the update...cant wait to see kame let down his walls slowly around jin.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-31 06:00 pm (UTC)kame and his behind the scene fix ups
You don't know the half of it. >_>
And yeah, we can't make it too easy for them. Right? :D
Thank you for commenting! ♥
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-31 05:29 am (UTC)Counting toes. Productive and very entertaining.
"Jin wonders what Kame's office might look like, how Kame's sitting there. He'll be alone, because he's talking to Jin, and it's night and no, Jin is not thinking of Lex Luthor in some dark chrome and steel tower, looking out over... Tokyo."
Oh god, the mental image of a bald Kame xD
"What the hell? Asshole can't even say good night?"
Jin being pissed at Kame's lack of manners, wtf? xD
I laughed all throughout this chapter, part, whatever you call it :P I loved how antsy Jin was and that HE'S BEEN E-MAILING PI! And the whole circus, the song, everything.
I can't wait for the next update :D/
(no subject)
Date: 2013-01-31 06:01 pm (UTC)Jin has a wide variety of entertaining and productive activities that can be performed in a 3 tatami apartment. He could also wash his hair!
Kame would be a hairy Lex Luthor. We insist! :p
We're happy that the chapter made you laugh. A bit of lightheartedness is needed in Jin's life. :)
Thank you for this comment! ♥
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-06 03:32 pm (UTC)For a moment there I thought you really had a car hit Kame >___> You guys.THANKFULLY IT WAS JUST A SCANDAL. ...What kind of a scandal is that even? XDD But oh, Johnny's.
It weirds him out to have Kame images in his head and how clear they are.
Ihihi. Ehehe. Jin >DD You care about Kame >DDDDD *pokes Jin* >DDDDDDDDDDDD <3 He sure is bothered that Kame didn't show up XD <3
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-06 07:42 pm (UTC)We were giggling, thinking that people would think that. We are evil. >_> (But you were asking for it, really... you make it so easy...)
He cares? He is bothered? Hmmmmm... maybe? *evil grin*
Hey, what's with the poking! Only Kame gets to poke Jin. Better watch out!
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-10 11:06 am (UTC)Wondering which one, I might go for the evil empire StarWars melody, but Jin has chosen another one for sure.
He could just say no. Of course he could, that's just a fact.
It was really good to read this finally.
But Jin's still good for his rent, this week and even next.
Did I already say that I think that the concept of weekly rent is strange? not that I don't think that it's fitting, but it's weird. o.o
He pictures Kame sitting the boy down and going 'right, who else, what about your parents?' Terrifying the living daylights out of him.
This is great. *________* Great mental pictures.
he gave Mr Dark an old pair of jeans. Jin's tired.
Those jeans that will never be washed or only worn when it's not raining.
The fate of most of Kame's old jeans. I don't think they survive long in his possession... or multiplying themselves.
"Anyway," Kame says. "I called to say that I am sorry if I inconvenienced you. I don't like that I couldn't let you know earlier." Kame's priorities: reliability and keeping time.
Still decent turtle. High standards for himself as well. Yeah, reliability is important.
"Shame I can't gag them," Kame says roughly.
Yeah, that would be Kame. Leash and leather, everyone's boss, and Jin's hips move just a little on the futon because Kame threatened him with underpants and…
*________________________*
I love that Kame called Jin. Well, Jin is becoming his stress relief and no pretending going on.
Jin, the little, small happy pill for Kame.
Additionally, all that background stuff about Kame in JE. *____* Information with Jin guessing. YAY.
Furthermore, the busy turtle never knows when he has time, very unruly schedule, thankfully Jin isn't busy.
I see Jin already settled nicely in Kame's apartment when he's not sleeping in the office or not sleeping at all to be at Kame's service whenever he wants.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-11 05:41 pm (UTC)He could just say no. Of course he could, that's just a fact.
It was really good to read this finally.
What, that wasn't clear? It's not like Kame came and made him do stuff.
Did I already say that I think that the concept of weekly rent is strange? not that I don't think that it's fitting, but it's weird. o.o
Jin doesn't pay weekly rent and we never said he did. Kame and Jin are doing weeks because not even Kame wanted to shell out a month's rent for Hot Dogs in Central Park.
The fate of most of Kame's old jeans. I don't think they survive long in his possession... or multiplying themselves.
This is one of the things we found utterly bizarre when we got into this fandom - all those senpai giving their kouhai their cast-off clothes, and then they talk about it on TV!
I love that Kame called Jin. Well, Jin is becoming his stress relief and no pretending going on.
:Dv
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-12 11:28 am (UTC)I hope that gets out of there in connection with Japan eventually. D:
What, that wasn't clear? It's not like Kame came and made him do stuff.
It was clear to me, but that's the first time he was actually thinking about it if my memory is not playing tricks on me.
This was never clear to me with the weekly rent. o.o
Thanks, less confusion for my head. XD
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-12 06:25 pm (UTC)It was clear to me, but that's the first time he was actually thinking about it if my memory is not playing tricks on me.
That's true. You are forgiven. #tentaclepetting
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-18 02:13 pm (UTC)Of course he could, that's just a fact.
I’d say it is very important for Jin to know he has thatoption. To know that Kame would never force him and Jin could just back out. Because somehow I doubt he’d just let Kame do whatever he wanted with him if Kame would go and force him. And well, knowing that Jin is doing it out of his own helps to understand his how he’s feeling about all this. *g*
It is a bit cute how Jin freaks out because Kame is not on time. (Okay, not so cute that actually something could have happened, but well… #nottakingcaraccidentspoilersseriously) But okay, it is understandable, because when Kame is not on time that really means that something big is happening and I guess Jin just needs Kame around because that would stop him from thinking. Because well, even though Jin is not in getting distracted-mode anymore, he is not really ready yet to just think about why exactly he let’s Kame fuck him.
Must be really strange to watch the entertainment news after all those years and realize how all the guys you got to know when they were all little and inexperienced and such are grown up now. And weird to get in touch with something you avoided so much again. (Kame is really making a good job at making Jin get in touch with his old life again, huh?)
Jin looks at the e-mail, wondering briefly if Kame typed that in some bathroom stall at the company.
Makes me actually wonder, too if Kame really did that. *g*
Something like resentment is churning in him, as if he could have been doing stuff. Folding towels, counting his toes. Whole rounds of Pig Avenging he missed out on.
No, Jin. You’re just frustrated, because you were actually looking forward to seeing Kame again, you’re just not yet ready to admit that. #helpfulannihere
Pi's latest album…
*______* ♥♥♥ /random
But there’s quite something going on inside of the agency, mmh? And I suppose this is not really about Mr. Dark offending Nino, but rather has to do something with a certain person (*coughs*Julie*coughs*) pulling some strings and being happy with some scheming. >__> Or have I become paranoid?
Either way, the entertainment world has become pretty tough, mh? I really hope it won’t be like that for real, although sometimes I’m afraid it might actually end up being that harsh in some ways. It’s a cruel business. Or well, I’m just still being paranoid.
Nice that Kame is actually calling Jin later to apologize and well…. talk about what’s going on and how he feels about the whole thing. Doesn’t Jin realize that Kame probably doesn’t do that with just anyone? *g* But I actually love that Kame tells him and I guess this is not just some ‘I need to tell him properly because I’m Mr. Reliable’, but rather Kame needing to vent his anger and he knows he can just talk to Jin about that. Because he trusts Jin and Jin is important.
What the hell? Asshole can't even say good night?
No, because he’s pissed because a) he’s been looking forward to
fuckingseeing Jin again and b) because someone is picking a fight with him and makes his life harder and Kame just doesn’t like that and c) he was really looking forward to get some time away from work with Jin.(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-20 07:08 pm (UTC)CAR ACCIDENTS. This car accident that never was is going to enter RedK mythology. But yeah, it's a weird mix between being worried and being frustrated. In the end, he's happy that he just has to be frustrated, really. *g*
Kame is really making a good job at making Jin get in touch with his old life again, huh?
Not just his old life. Life. >_> After all, what was he doing before Kame showed up?
Jin is thinking of a bathroom stall because he's not up to date on current JE facilities and Kame's official standing in the food chain. *g* (Read: Kame has an office.)
You have not become paranoid. Poor Mr Dark (and even Nino) is just a victim of politics. It's not paranoia if they're really out to get you.
Jin doesn't really know enough about Kame's life (yet) to know who he talks to and how much he says. He might think he's not the only one, because face it, there are people who have been with Kame throughout those last 10 years, and it's only reasonable to imagine that they (or a few of them) have his trust too. But he has a vague inkling that Kame's social life isn't altogether healthy.
Kame tells himself that he's just being polite and explaining an unavoidable delay. :)
d) because he just realized that he was really opening up and got all embarrassed and worried about his mastermind persona.
♥