9 1/2 Weeks - 32 - (Week 9: Friday)
Feb. 22nd, 2013 06:30 amHeader & Posting Info | Story index.
Week 9: Friday
The last time Jin woke up before eight without an alarm was three years ago and he had the flu.
He feels like that, aching and out of focus as he stumbles through the morning. He thinks he's on his kids' schedule. They'll be on the train now.
He makes tea and by the time it's ready, they'll be in school. Maybe they'll be answering questions. They know about the night job now, he told them last night. Sara's dying to see his cool uniform.
The time just won't pass. He turns the TV on, but low, he doesn't dare make sounds. Nobody's covering this, just like yesterday.
The kids hadn't heard in school, then. But Meisa started getting calls in the afternoon. Concerned moms and colleagues. She sounded shaky. She must hate the everliving fuck out of this.
The apartment heats up as the sun rises higher, dust flakes dancing in the orange light that makes it through the curtains. This place is like some bad action film, the calm before bullets. Jin wishes he felt braver.
By the time his kids are on lunch break, Jin's hungry for the first time in thirty hours. He nibbles on some rice and waits for the phone to ring, always waiting.
It finally rings at two in the afternoon, not Kame, not kids, and Jin feels stupid with sweat when he picks it up… it's Pi.
"Hey, man. I didn't wake you, right? I waited a bit."
"No, I— it's lunch. Hi. Isn't it night for you? How are you?" God, his brain.
"Midnight, not that late," Pi says. "As for the other thing, depends on what the hell is going on. Which is what I'm trying to find out."
Oh god. Pi has heard, it's made it to America.
Then he rallies, it's nonsense, it didn't even make it on Mezamashi. He doesn't matter, is he still not used to this?
"Why," he says, "how do you know something's going on?"
"Had a phone call from Kamenashi at ten this morning. Like, in person."
Kame told Pi?
"About me?"
"No, about— No, not about you. About... wait. Why would he call me about you?"
"Never mind," Jin says, "later. I'll explain." Some of it. "So what… what's going on?" Jin hasn't had a phone call from Kame this morning.
Pi laughs as if he said something funny. "Kamenashi says something big is going down, and to sit tight and not go anywhere if I can help it, and not at all without a minder. He's basically… I swear to you, if he could have put me on formal house arrest, he would have. It was weird."
Right. Okay, that fits, that makes sense, keeping Pi safe. "Just do what he says. That's what I'm doing."
He can hear the gears clicking in Pi's brain. Or maybe it's just the crackle of static. "He called you, too?"
Shit.
"Not since yesterday," Jin says, and his brain feels stuck in a loop, he can't tell he can't lie oh fuck he can't tell. Fuck. "I... someone put all the old crap about me in the papers again. You know, my glorious life. And there's stuff going on at the company, and it may be connected, but we don't know how. I'm..." He stares ahead at his locked, orange-shaded door, and that's not a secret, really not. "I'm just stuck at home. I know fuck-all right now."
"Shit," Pi says. Yeah, they understand each other.
He makes Pi talk to him for twenty minutes, about any old crap, his latest gig and some bartender chick he likes. Then he remembers he doesn't know what his phone will do if Kame calls and the line is engaged, because when's the last time two people wanted something from him, and he almost cuts Pi off and feels like a dick.
"But… he's on this?" Pi asks then, "he's helping you?" and it sounds like he realizes Kame has no reason to help Jin out, in any way, these days. Jin's not part of Kame's agency.
"He is, actually," Jin says. "I don't know what he can do, but… yeah. And he said he'd keep in touch." He hates how plaintive that sounds to him.
"I'll get out of your line then," Pi says. "I should catch some sleep. I'd like to do your man Kamenashi the favor of staying in tomorrow, but there's a couple hundred Rednecks would break the door down."
"You'll be careful, though," Jin says urgently. "He knows what he's doing, he isn't kidding, this is… stuff can happen to you."
The pause makes him wonder if he just sounded very crazy. But then Pi says, "Yeah. I get you. I'll be careful. And sometime soon I'm gonna ask you what precisely you know and how, but right now I'll love you and leave you."
And that's that.
It passed half an hour, and now it's afternoon, and his kids will come home from school and tell Meisa just what got said to them, if they got hassled, and there's nothing Jin can do.
Nothing he can do about anything, except wait, sitting here in his orange and hot apartment where he's afraid to open a window, in tank-top and boxer shorts, too nervous to even drink the last beer.
Wait and give Meisa time to talk to them, not put her on the spot even more. She'll call him when she's dealt with it as much as she can.
He's such a loser.
Meisa calls around five. Akira is in his room, playing computer games and he's "okay" and school was "okay" and now he wants to build his volcano city, "okay?"
But they both know their son, and it makes Jin crazy that he's stuck here in his box and he can't even… God, what would he even do, except try to lie better?
Sara on the other hand is taking it all in stride and, according to Meisa, still won't shut up about the security job and how cool that must be. "It's a bit scary, but I think she's got a uniform fetish," Meisa says, and that's the first time today Jin laughs, and he really loves her, always will.
And he's alone again.
It doesn't get any less boring, any less suffocating. He picks up the guitar, if he plays quietly nobody will know he's here. But he can't concentrate on that, either. In the end, he watches anime re-runs on his tab with his earbuds in and the phone resting on his leg, shuts everything out, and tries to feel young and hopeful again.
He's at the end of episode two of One Piece when the phone rings and buzzes, cranked up to max. He pulls his earbuds out quickly, and… Kame.
"Anything new?" Jin says.
"Getting there," Kame says. "I am just calling to say I'm still working on things. So far it's going well. I should have more later tonight."
Right. That's… enlightening. "Good to know," Jin says, and if he doesn't sound very enthusiastic, Kame doesn't seem to mind.
"You're still at home, yes?"
"Yes. You said."
"Good," Kame says. "Stay there for now."
Jin rolls his eyes towards the shabby ceiling. "Yes, sir. Understood, sir."
"Very good," Kame says, utterly ignoring the irony. Jerk. "Oh, one more question, your building manager, his name's Yubawara?"
"Yeah, why?"
"Just checking," Kame says. "I'll be in touch again later."
And he rings off.
Jin sighs, puts his earbuds back in, and starts the episode over. Just as well he still has about a thousand episodes to go while the day simmers down into a soupy night.
Week 9: Friday
The last time Jin woke up before eight without an alarm was three years ago and he had the flu.
He feels like that, aching and out of focus as he stumbles through the morning. He thinks he's on his kids' schedule. They'll be on the train now.
He makes tea and by the time it's ready, they'll be in school. Maybe they'll be answering questions. They know about the night job now, he told them last night. Sara's dying to see his cool uniform.
The time just won't pass. He turns the TV on, but low, he doesn't dare make sounds. Nobody's covering this, just like yesterday.
The kids hadn't heard in school, then. But Meisa started getting calls in the afternoon. Concerned moms and colleagues. She sounded shaky. She must hate the everliving fuck out of this.
The apartment heats up as the sun rises higher, dust flakes dancing in the orange light that makes it through the curtains. This place is like some bad action film, the calm before bullets. Jin wishes he felt braver.
By the time his kids are on lunch break, Jin's hungry for the first time in thirty hours. He nibbles on some rice and waits for the phone to ring, always waiting.
It finally rings at two in the afternoon, not Kame, not kids, and Jin feels stupid with sweat when he picks it up… it's Pi.
"Hey, man. I didn't wake you, right? I waited a bit."
"No, I— it's lunch. Hi. Isn't it night for you? How are you?" God, his brain.
"Midnight, not that late," Pi says. "As for the other thing, depends on what the hell is going on. Which is what I'm trying to find out."
Oh god. Pi has heard, it's made it to America.
Then he rallies, it's nonsense, it didn't even make it on Mezamashi. He doesn't matter, is he still not used to this?
"Why," he says, "how do you know something's going on?"
"Had a phone call from Kamenashi at ten this morning. Like, in person."
Kame told Pi?
"About me?"
"No, about— No, not about you. About... wait. Why would he call me about you?"
"Never mind," Jin says, "later. I'll explain." Some of it. "So what… what's going on?" Jin hasn't had a phone call from Kame this morning.
Pi laughs as if he said something funny. "Kamenashi says something big is going down, and to sit tight and not go anywhere if I can help it, and not at all without a minder. He's basically… I swear to you, if he could have put me on formal house arrest, he would have. It was weird."
Right. Okay, that fits, that makes sense, keeping Pi safe. "Just do what he says. That's what I'm doing."
He can hear the gears clicking in Pi's brain. Or maybe it's just the crackle of static. "He called you, too?"
Shit.
"Not since yesterday," Jin says, and his brain feels stuck in a loop, he can't tell he can't lie oh fuck he can't tell. Fuck. "I... someone put all the old crap about me in the papers again. You know, my glorious life. And there's stuff going on at the company, and it may be connected, but we don't know how. I'm..." He stares ahead at his locked, orange-shaded door, and that's not a secret, really not. "I'm just stuck at home. I know fuck-all right now."
"Shit," Pi says. Yeah, they understand each other.
He makes Pi talk to him for twenty minutes, about any old crap, his latest gig and some bartender chick he likes. Then he remembers he doesn't know what his phone will do if Kame calls and the line is engaged, because when's the last time two people wanted something from him, and he almost cuts Pi off and feels like a dick.
"But… he's on this?" Pi asks then, "he's helping you?" and it sounds like he realizes Kame has no reason to help Jin out, in any way, these days. Jin's not part of Kame's agency.
"He is, actually," Jin says. "I don't know what he can do, but… yeah. And he said he'd keep in touch." He hates how plaintive that sounds to him.
"I'll get out of your line then," Pi says. "I should catch some sleep. I'd like to do your man Kamenashi the favor of staying in tomorrow, but there's a couple hundred Rednecks would break the door down."
"You'll be careful, though," Jin says urgently. "He knows what he's doing, he isn't kidding, this is… stuff can happen to you."
The pause makes him wonder if he just sounded very crazy. But then Pi says, "Yeah. I get you. I'll be careful. And sometime soon I'm gonna ask you what precisely you know and how, but right now I'll love you and leave you."
And that's that.
It passed half an hour, and now it's afternoon, and his kids will come home from school and tell Meisa just what got said to them, if they got hassled, and there's nothing Jin can do.
Nothing he can do about anything, except wait, sitting here in his orange and hot apartment where he's afraid to open a window, in tank-top and boxer shorts, too nervous to even drink the last beer.
Wait and give Meisa time to talk to them, not put her on the spot even more. She'll call him when she's dealt with it as much as she can.
He's such a loser.
Meisa calls around five. Akira is in his room, playing computer games and he's "okay" and school was "okay" and now he wants to build his volcano city, "okay?"
But they both know their son, and it makes Jin crazy that he's stuck here in his box and he can't even… God, what would he even do, except try to lie better?
Sara on the other hand is taking it all in stride and, according to Meisa, still won't shut up about the security job and how cool that must be. "It's a bit scary, but I think she's got a uniform fetish," Meisa says, and that's the first time today Jin laughs, and he really loves her, always will.
And he's alone again.
It doesn't get any less boring, any less suffocating. He picks up the guitar, if he plays quietly nobody will know he's here. But he can't concentrate on that, either. In the end, he watches anime re-runs on his tab with his earbuds in and the phone resting on his leg, shuts everything out, and tries to feel young and hopeful again.
He's at the end of episode two of One Piece when the phone rings and buzzes, cranked up to max. He pulls his earbuds out quickly, and… Kame.
"Anything new?" Jin says.
"Getting there," Kame says. "I am just calling to say I'm still working on things. So far it's going well. I should have more later tonight."
Right. That's… enlightening. "Good to know," Jin says, and if he doesn't sound very enthusiastic, Kame doesn't seem to mind.
"You're still at home, yes?"
"Yes. You said."
"Good," Kame says. "Stay there for now."
Jin rolls his eyes towards the shabby ceiling. "Yes, sir. Understood, sir."
"Very good," Kame says, utterly ignoring the irony. Jerk. "Oh, one more question, your building manager, his name's Yubawara?"
"Yeah, why?"
"Just checking," Kame says. "I'll be in touch again later."
And he rings off.
Jin sighs, puts his earbuds back in, and starts the episode over. Just as well he still has about a thousand episodes to go while the day simmers down into a soupy night.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-22 07:43 am (UTC)stressful day for jin..at least his kids are taking it much better than jin does, especially sara with her uniform fetish..
meisa's great, holding fort for the kids and jin from concerned(?) classmates' parents..
and from what kame told pi, everything that kame has been working for for years are coming into fruition..
and so for the mean time, jin's on house arrest, pretty much like pi (only pi's in US and more freedom than jin), and everyone that's under kame's protection in the same both..
thanks for the update..can't believe we're on week 9 now..(is the end near?)
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-23 08:57 am (UTC)Yup, house arrest. Keeps people out of trouble. *g*
The end is near-ish. A bit to go yet. Events, events. :)
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-22 08:20 am (UTC)And also, feel bad for Meisa too, she seems just as much as a wreck as he is. >.< It's crazy how just, the simplest little bit of bullshit can really fuck up someone's day/days. (And bless Sara, thinking security guards are cool. <33 AT LEAST THERE'S THAT.)
Also, even though a lot didn't really happen here, I loved the language/wording you used, you did a really great job of describing how Jin feels and all. Particularly this: The apartment heats up as the sun rises higher, dust flakes dancing in the orange light that makes it through the curtains. This place is like some bad action film, the calm before bullets. Jin wishes he felt braver.
Thank goodness for Kame, srsly. I believe he's slowly but surely making up for being such a dick at the beginning. :) <3
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-23 08:57 am (UTC)I mean, not the ENTIRE truth, but that, they're uh, acquainted. XD And made out that one time.
LOL yes. That's a good way of presenting it. >_>
If the thing with Kame continues, there's no doubt he'll tell Pi. Eventually...
I believe he's slowly but surely making up for being such a dick at the beginning. :)
:D He always does. ♥
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-22 09:08 am (UTC)All the waiting. Driving one nuts.
"As for the other thing, depends on what the hell is going on. Which is what I'm trying to find out."
Information yes please! Right now JE must be quite an interesting place.
I hope Julie is on her last straw after the SMAP/Girl disaster and Kame getting it under control as much as possible.
I swear to you, if he could have put me on formal house arrest, he would have.
Gagging, trapping, house arrest. Kame in full power.
He knows what he's doing, he isn't kidding, this is… stuff can happen to you.
Some more nutrition for our anxiety levels.
"I am just calling to say I'm still working on things. So far it's going well. I should have more later tonight."
Oh great, another heart attack with each new email in my inbox. Exciting evenings nowadays.
your building manager, his name's Yubawara
This is interesting. Must have been a nice source about money troubles.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-23 08:58 am (UTC)A place where everybody tries to hide from the quietly enraged Kamenashi. :)
your building manager, his name's Yubawara
This is interesting. Must have been a nice source about money troubles.
Most likely, if somebody lent a sympathetic ear and a bit of cash...
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-22 09:16 am (UTC)e too =____=) and look, how awesome lord!Kame is just by some lines he says ^w^(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-23 08:58 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-22 09:23 am (UTC)will be back to comment..
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-22 09:50 am (UTC)dramaqueen!jin shaky!meisa – grrr jin! she has a career that can be affected. *hates reverb*. *stabs julie with sharp knitting needle*
i love how we all condemn her on kame's say-so. uh, plus evidence. but the whole demagogue thing you have going on here, lol. #powerplayJust do what he says. That's what I'm doing. rolls in the glorious. air pumps for king!kame.
I should catch some sleep. I'd like to do your man Kamenashi the favor of staying in tomorrow, but there's a couple hundred Rednecks would break the door down. man, you must have had such fun writing this – gleeeee
He's such a loser. hey jin. hard to see your good points when others are dealing with fall-out from your shit. but considerate of meisa. good lad – not loser. He [plus meisa + kids] just caught in a kame war. collateral damage.
sarah. love her. see jin? you did that right.
alone a pathos dagger to the heart.
or whiplash. your pace is relentless. if kame is driven, so is this fic :P. [transference from kame, lol?]. next time 20 weeks?Jin just shouldn't be alone. not made for it. not now, not ever.and puppeteer!kame plays on..
humorous thot ---- that #powerplay thing is following me. one could say that this fic is seriously megalo!kame infected. we poor readers are all victims of a massive plot. substitute puppeteer!haikuesque for puppeteer!kame, and it's us who're dancing. ROFL #authorpriviledges,yes!
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-23 08:58 am (UTC)Yes, the Pi stuff was hilarious to write. Good old Pi, always good for relaxing a bit.
one could say that this fic is seriously megalo!kame infected. we poor readers are all victims of a massive plot. substitute puppeteer!haikuesque for puppeteer!kame, and it's us who're dancing.
But you forget the part where the poor authors are seriously megalo!kame infected, too. We cannot help our actions. #victims
don't send help!
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-22 10:25 am (UTC)Pi is awesome. That is all I have to say. He's just fabulous. I absolutely adore Pi. I am delighted to see he's still out there somewhere, with his gay following, and hasn't forgotten about his not-so-heterosexual friend. End of comment. #newsflash
As for Jin... wow. For god's sake, Jin, try to keep it together, will you? He scared me there. Right now, he sounds like the subway tracks comment might not have been a joke after all - except I'm positive you guys would never kill him in a story #spoilers Still. It worried me. You know, as much as I enjoy Jin suffering, this particular Jin... well it's a bit like kicking a puppy. I feel terrible for him. It's like, maybe he's had enough from life already? No need to add to it, really? TT____TT It's all going to get better from now, right? Say it will? Kame is coming over to save the day? Sometime soon? ;A;
God, what would he even do, except try to lie better?
Ah! Well, I guess that'd be a good place to start, seeing how he's absolutely pants at it! xD Kame would make a great teacher. If perhaps a slightly lacking in patience one. Plus that'd be most entertaining to watch... And speaking of Kame! He's so mysterious! What is he doing? OMG, will you tell? Say you'll tell! I really want to know! I just love how this Kame handles problem-solving, I'm actually starting to suspect it's some sort of fetish... *____*
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-23 08:59 am (UTC)We are very pleased to hear that. We kind of like him too. ;p And no, he wouldn't forget about Jin - not now they are finally in touch again!
Jin's trying to keep it together. Just, it's hard. He's out of the loop and really kind of freaked out. (But he wouldn't do that to the kids, or Kame, or Meisa, with the subway tracks.)
It's all going to get better from now, right? Say it will? Kame is coming over to save the day? Sometime soon? ;A;
We can neither confirm nor deny...
I just love how this Kame handles problem-solving, I'm actually starting to suspect it's some sort of fetish... *____*
Welcome to our brains!!! #confetti #bubbly
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-22 11:34 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-23 08:59 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-22 03:42 pm (UTC)with his kids and cute daughter with her new fetish <3 sooo cute :DDDD and boy, who is hiding everything inside, I really like this boy, so thoughtful and so serious and maybe too mature fr his ages, maybe because of his family situation. just feel sorry for him also and for his parents who know him so well, but right now can't do anything, find right words or just calm him.
Pi is a wonderful bubble of pink glittering ponnies <3 I really adore him in any fic and in this fic specially <3 I'm glad he is like this, understading and just being amazing self <3
"Yeah. I get you. I'll be careful. And sometime soon I'm gonna ask you what precisely you know and how, but right now I'll love you and leave you."
<3 <3 isn't he precious <3
I also love faith Jin in Kame <3
"He knows what he's doing, he isn't kidding, this is… stuff can happen to you." I love it <3 Kame image is growing bigger and bigger inside of JIn's head like the only source of rescue <3
I thought that could be someone from JIn's work >_> maybe the guy who asked the sign from the idol of this Sexy Kitty or something band >_> that must be him
that must be a hell for Jin and I really hope you will find a way for him to leave peacefully. I'm sure you will XDXDX
Thank you a lot for update! In this crazy day that was such a wonderful thing to read new update <3 <3 I love it <3
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-23 09:00 am (UTC)YES! T__T Jin and paparats, not a good mix. Poor guy.
He can't leave home but he probably wouldn't even want to, tbh, because who knows who's following and watching him and omg CREEPY. >_<
We're happy you like Akira, he's a sweet kid. :) And Pi, ha ha! Somebody in this story has to be a glitterpony, and Pi is so well qualified. (With oil on his chest.)
Kame image is growing bigger and bigger inside of JIn's head like the only source of rescue <3
Yes, you could say that. :)
Sorry you had such a crazy day, but we're happy we could make it a little better. ♥♥♥
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-22 04:31 pm (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-23 09:00 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-22 04:35 pm (UTC)Reaaaaaaaally a shame we can't see Kame's side of the story... I wanna know what he did and how, but with some luck he'll tell some of it to Jin. Oh, shit, wait, what if Kame's not coming over anymore because it'd be too suspicious or something? Then they'll just have phone calls and... Aww, that's no good. Well, at least Kame's keeping in touch, somewhat. Kind of. Rarely, but still, better than not letting Jin know anything.
I'm glad neither Akira nor Sara came home crying or something. And since Jin's story isn't covered on TV or anything, it's not like people will make that big a deal about it. Poor Meisa, though, having to deal with it too. I absolutely loved the line 'and he really loves her, always will'. Jiiiiin, you are so adorable and I'm starting to wish things didn't go wrong between the two of you! TT_TT
Alright, that's it from me! Looking forward to the next. :D
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-23 09:01 am (UTC)But then what would happen to all your lovely speculation? *g*
Then they'll just have phone calls and...
Phone sex? Though they'd have to be quiet with reporters lurking... hmm, maybe Skype sex and Jin would gag himself? ALL THE POSSIBILITIES!
Yeah, it would be worse for the kids if Jin was really still famous. Most of Akira and Sara's classmates wouldn't know enough to care or wouldn't have enough context to be really mean. But it's still not nice for them to feel that ~something is up~ *sigh*
Thank you for this comment! ♥
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-23 07:39 pm (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-24 05:03 pm (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-22 05:21 pm (UTC)The time just won't pass. I know just how you feel Jin.
"Had a phone call from Kamenashi at ten this morning. Like, in person." ...because Lord!Kame, like Lord Sugar has an army of assistants whose job it is to pass on the orders...and just like Lord Sugar, if anyone gets it wrong (like the person who missed the report on Jin) Lord!Kame will say, "You're fired."
I like that Kame's relationship with Pi isn't close but he is looking out for Pi, and that even though Kame's a commanding jerk who doesn't explain anything most of the time, Pi trusts him enough to do as he says.
he doesn't know what his phone will do if Kame calls and the line is engaged,...
"I'll get out of your line then Pin and their ability to understand each other's feelings and think along the same lines gives me warm, fluffy feelings.
The kids - I hope no one repeated any vicious comments abt Jin in front of Akira, they're not old enough to remember the height of Jin's fame (and infamy) so they're probably not all that interested. Is Akira upset that he didn't know how bad Jin's situation was/is?
And Sara - this girl is pure gold, and I'm sure Kame would find Jin in a uniform...cool, too.
"I am just calling to say I'm still working on things. So far it's going well. I should have more later tonight...I completely agree with Jin, Kame's idea of keeping him in the loop is pretty...crap. I may have to join Jin is marathon-ing videos until the next update.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-23 09:12 am (UTC)Hmmm. Do we want to find out?
... okay, no, that would not be much fun for us either. You'll have to hang in there! #voiceofauthority
and just like Lord Sugar, if anyone gets it wrong (like the person who missed the report on Jin) Lord!Kame will say, "You're fired."
And that is the nice version. *g*
Glad you like the dynamic with Pi and Kame! We had fun coming up with that. And Pi is always fun to write. :DDD
Sara turned into a ray of sunshine even for us as we were writing all this and occasionally depressing ourselves/feeling very guilty. (OMG Kame putting Jin in a uniform... you have a scary brain too! :D)
As for Akira, yeah, we think he'd mostly be Thinking Deep Thoughts about how this all fits together with what he knows. It's that uncertainty that would make him upset, more than the fact that Jin works as a security guard.
I completely agree with Jin, Kame's idea of keeping him in the loop is pretty...crap.
Hey, he's learning! He hasn't had to take another person's ~feelings~ into account in a while. *g*
Thank you for this wonderful feedback! :D
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-22 06:31 pm (UTC)Also... KAME. I can't believe that he called without telling pretty much anything to Jin... XD At least he's working on it. Poor guy.
(And lastly: yay for Pi!)
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-23 09:12 am (UTC)Sara is always fun to write, among all these mopers and brooders. *g*
♥
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-22 10:30 pm (UTC)I love Jin's kids so much. His daughter is so fun <3 and has fetishes already :D seriously adorable.
Kame's always as demanding and bossy. I want Jin to boss him around too. Someday. In bed.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-23 09:13 am (UTC)LOL! Lexy had a good suggestion about 'we are acquainted and kinda made out that one time', we liked that. *g*
So much is better with a Pi in the mix. :DDDD
Sometimes you have very odd desires... :p
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-24 06:48 pm (UTC)Sara is cute as always. *g* But she totally seems like the ‘I don’t care, my daddy is great’-type of girl. Or she really just has developed a uniform fetish pretty early.
Poor Jin who has not really a clue what’s going on and thinks that Pi calls because of the article. Poor Jin who has become paranoid as well. But at least Pi called to try and find out stuff and maybe just because like Jin he just couldn’t sit around waiting. And this way they can at least distract each other from what’s happening and all. Good thing, they’re talking again, really.
"Yeah. I get you. I'll be careful. And sometime soon I'm gonna ask you what precisely you know and how, but right now I'll love you and leave you."
This, I love, too. How Pi just trusts Jin blindly and will listen to what Jin is saying and he knows that for now it doesn’t matter what there is between Jin and Kame and why, because he knows that that can just wait and Jin will tell him when time comes. Those two. <3
It’s sad to hear about Akira, though. And I really hope Jin gets to talk to him in person soon. I think that would help the poor boy at least a little. :/
"Just checking," Kame says. "I'll be in touch again later."
Just making sure to get the name right when talking to him about the whole issue, mmh?
I’m pretty relieved now that Kame is there to help Jin and to rescue him from all of this. But I’m sure Jin is too, even though the waiting and being afraid must really suck.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-03-05 05:38 pm (UTC)Paranoia is catching, trufax.
We were glad ourselves, though, that Jin and Pi are in touch again, because Pi was a welcome break for, like, everybody. :-) Those two, indeed.
Akira's not doing too badly, we promise. He's just not very... expressive when he Thinks About Shit, which can drive a worrying parent nuts. And yeah, he does understand more than Sara, and is not the bouncyball she is.
Just making sure to get the name right when talking to him about the whole issue, mmh?
What would EVER make you think so? :D
We will miss your comment bombs, you know that?
(no subject)
Date: 2013-03-02 10:35 am (UTC)Sara is adorable :33 ♥♥♥
(no subject)
Date: 2013-03-05 05:39 pm (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2013-03-07 08:52 pm (UTC)But then Pi says, "Yeah. I get you. I'll be careful. And sometime soon I'm gonna ask you what precisely you know and how, but right now I'll love you and leave you."
This is a) so sweet and b) nicely suggesting Pi has a working brain, which I always appreciate. ♥ He fits so well into the story, and just imagining his reaction when Jin will reveal his relationship with Kame is so much fun.
Akira is in his room, playing computer games and he's "okay" and school was "okay" and now he wants to build his volcano city, "okay?"
This is so satisfying to read, so nicely put. poor akira, though.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-03-14 03:21 pm (UTC)Pi has a working brain, on top of his very beautiful eyes. Glad you liked!
And Akira too. We felt this is a character-defining sentence for him. *g*